List of foreign Cricketers to play in Everest Premier League this season

EPL- Everest Premier League is a cricket league played in Nepal. EPL has been heavily helping Nepali Cricket Industry with some excellent results.

 It is just growing and growingg and now has become an International twenty-twenty cricket tournanemt.

This season EPL will give Nepal a chance to witness some of the biggest  cricketing personality names. 
There are altogether 6 teams competing in EPL. 

They are Pokhara Rhinos, Chitwan Tigers, Bhairahawa Gladiators, Lalitpur Patriots, Biratnagar Warriors and Kathmandu Kings XI.

There are various foreign players we will get to witness playing in EPL this season in Nepal. The list of foreign players are listed below.

1) Milinda Siriwardane: Milinda Siriwardane is a Srilankian all rounder who has played for Srilankan National team. He is a slow left-arm bowler and a left handed batsman.

2)Bilal Khan: Bilal Khan is an Oman International who will play for Bhairahawa Gladiators this season. He is a pace bowler.

3) Jeevan Mendis: Jeevan Mandis is also another Srilankan who will participate in this year EPL. He will represent Bhairahawa Gladiators. He has previously played for Sydney Sixers, Delhi Daredevils, Sylhet Thunders etc. He has an average of 18.81 runs and his highest score till date is of 43 runs in T20Is.

4) Kevin O' Brein: Kevin O' Brein came into spotlight when he scored a century for his national team Ireland in World cup against England in just 50 balls. He has previously played for Kathmandu Kings XI in EPL. He will represent the same team in EPL this season.

5) Dwayne Smith: Everybody is a fan of West- Indian cricketers in term of T20Is as they all are explosive batsmen. Dwayne Smith is a West- Indian all rounder who will be playing for Bhairawaha Gladiators this season. He has previously played for Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Quetta Gladiators.

6) Mir Hamza : Mir Hamza is a Pakistan International who has represented Pakistan National team is Tests but is yet to feature in T20s. He has till date played 24 T20s and has taken 21 wickets. He is a left-arm medium pace bowler. He has an economy rate of 8.15 and batting average of 31.90. He will be playing for Lalitpur Patriots this season.

7) Hassan Khan: Hassan Khan is another Pakistan International who will play for Lalitpur Patriots this season in EPL. He is slow left-arm orthodox and has taken 16 wickets in 28 innings he has played.

8) Corey Anderson: Corey Anderson is one of the most preferred players in T20s format and has already played for some big teams in Indian-Premier league, Pakistan Super league etc. Anderson will represent Kathmandu Kings XI this season in EPL. 

9) James Fuller : James Kerr Fuller is a South African born New Zealand professional cricketer who has played for the England Lions cricket team. Having played for Otago and Auckland in New Zealand domestic cricket, Fuller played for Gloucestershire and Middlesex. He will be representing Chitwan Tigers in EPL this season.

10) Timothy David: Timothy David is an explosive Australian batsman who has previously played in Big Bash League. David will be representing Chitwan Tigers in this season EPL.

11) Paul Stirling: Paul Stirling is yet another explosive batsman who will be playing for Chitwan Tigers this season. The pairing of Tim David and Paul Stirling will be an interesting thing for Chitwan Tigers this season.

12) Mohammad Shahzad: Mohammad Shahzad is yet another batsman in the bucket of Chitwan Tigers. Chitwan tigers are surely gonna provide fireworks in batting this season.

13) Goerge Munsey: George Munsey has an impressive strike rate of 154.21 in 38 T20 games he has featured. He is 27-year old left handed batsman. He will be playing for Pokhara Rhinos.

14) Kesrick Williams: Kesrick Williams is a Right arm fast medium bowler who has previously played in Carribean Premier League and for West Indies National team. He will be playing for Pokhara Rhinos in this season EPL.

15) Upul Tharanga: Tharanga is another Srilankan who is going to participate in EPL this season. He will be playing for Lalitpur Patriots. He is a left handed batsman with a strike rate of 123.33.

16) Hammad Azam: Hammad Azam is a Pakistan International. He has scored 1289 runs in 84 innings he has played with a strike rate of 127.24 and an average of 21.13. He will be representing Lalitpur Patriots.

17) Chris Gayle: So ladies and gentlemen, this is the name who may have been waiting to see in this list. Yes it is true, Chris Gayle will be playing in Nepal in this season EPL for Pokhara Rhinos. Gayle is one of the most dangerous batsman who would want to bowl in T20 cricket. The Universal Boss has previously played for Royal Challengers Bangalors and Kings XI Punjab.

Post a Comment